Threshold releases 10-minute epic video from their upcoming album conceptual “Legend of the Shires”

Threshold have released a video for their epic 10-minute track “Lost In Translation”. The song features on the band’s upcoming album Legends Of The Shires which is set to arrive on September 8 via Nuclear Blast.  The video can be seen below.

Legends Of The Shires will be the band’s 11th studio album and their first ever double album, sporting a beautiful a cover created by Russian artist Elena Dudina. It also features Glynn Morgan back on vocal duties for the first time since 1996 after he replaced Damian Wilson earlier this year in a somewhat unexpected decision after performing on the band’s most recent records ‘For The Journey’ and ‘March Of Progress’ as well as their early releases ‘Wounded Land’ and ‘Extinct Instinct’ in the 1990s. Morgan appeared on Threshold’s 1994 album ‘Psychedelicatessen’ and returned to work with the band in 2008 to record tracks for the singles box set ‘Paradox’.

“We’ve made a monster of an album so we thought we should release a monster of a single! – Keyboardist Richard West says – “This epic really showcases the many sides of our sound and is a great prelude to our album release.We are delighted about how the album cover came out. I love when a cover tells you what sort of record you’re buying. This one really shouts ‘progressive’ and reminds me of some of the classic prog albums from the 20th century…”

“Legends Of The Shires” track listing:

CD 1:

01. The Shire (Part 1) (2:03)
02. Small Dark Lines (5:24)
03. The Man Who Saw Through Time (11:51)
04. Trust The Process (8:44 )
05. Stars And Satellites (7:20)
06. On The Edge (5:20)

CD 2:

07. The Shire (Part 2) (5:24)
08. Snowblind (7:03)
09. Subliminal Freeways (4:51)
10. State Of Independence (3:37)
11. Superior Machine (5:01)
12. The Shire (Part 3) (1:22)
13. Lost In Translation (10:20)
14. Swallowed (3:54)

Related Articles

Back to top button